Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
March 2019 Merlot House was exceptional for my bachelorette weekend. Beautiful home that fit us all very comfortably. Accommodating and responsive to any questions I had. Great value for a beautiful home in the heart of wine country.
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Had a great time Threw a small bachelor party here. Views are awesome, the house has everything you need. Patricia, our host, was responsive to our texts and we got all our questions answered. Its a great house, would absolutely come back.
View Property: 48650
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
great place we enjoyed out stay in this house, very clean and great location everything was perfect
View Property: 48328
OC
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Thank you for meeting us at the house to walk through the property. We had a great surprise birthday celebration for my husband!
View Property: 48328
California
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Great house ! Ill be renting it again for sure !
View Property: 48225
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
The pictures dont do the villa justice, this place is HUGE! Ive rented many properties and this was the first time Ive been met by a property manager before check-in and walked through house to go over many of the details and questions Id normally call or message about. I had a group of ten people, with 6 singles, and the amount of twin beds significantly helped with keeping everyone comfortable without sticking two dudes with sharing a queen. The two twin beds in the open area game room was a little odd, but it worked well for us. Other odd item was the lack of locks on ANY door, but wed read the previous reviews and brought some colored door hangers to let others know a room was occupied. By the end of the trip I was told that I would not be trusted to organize our annual event to the area if I couldnt get this villa again next year
View Property: 88175
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Date of Stay Aug 14, 2018 We had three generations staying and there was enough room for us to spread out. The property would benefit from some updating such as better lighting in some rooms and in the outside seating areas. There were plenty of activities but not all were complete. Pool was great. We had a great time and would recommend
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Wonderful Temecula Weekend Palazzo del Sol was a wonderful getaway with tons of space and a great view of Temecula Wine Country. About a 4 minute drive into the heart of the wineries. Submitted: Aug 30, 2018 Stayed: August 2018
View Property: 88175
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
The house was beautiful and met our expectations in every manner. The open floor plan and amenities were perfect for our group. I love to cook and the kitchen was a dream along with the outdoor BBQ island. We needed a place for family and some of the wedding party to stay for my daughters wedding and it worked perfectly. It was the hottest day on record for July in Temecula and the air conditioning worked great. The master bedroom was incredible and the perfect place for the Bridesmaids to get dressed and do their make up. Cant wait to find another reason to go back! This house has lots of amenities and some of the directions on how to use need to to be updated but we were able to figure it out except for the WIFI. Book did not tell you which network to connect to and the password did not work for the ones that popped up, but that wasnt a very big deal. Kat was awesome and took care of everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house to all. You will not be disappointed!
View Property: 48650
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the meritage location. It is a beautiful property and allowed two families to relax despite having 2 young toddlers along with us. The kids loved playing outside in the beautiful backyard watching the hot air balloons pass in the morning. I loved hearing and smelling the sound of nature and drinking a warm cup of coffee in the morning while looking at the beautiful mountains in the distance. The home is very well manicured and every applicance seems brand new. The sleeping arrangements were very comfortable as well. The close proximity to wineries was also a bonus and allowed us to taste and purchase our favorite wines and bring them back home for a relaxing evening while making steaks and shrimp on the new propane grill. We would definitely like to come back to wine country again and stay at the meritage or any other Temecula vacation rental property in the heart of wine country.
View Property: 143664
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your note. My three sisters, my mother, and I greatly enjoyed staying in this home to celebrate a wonderful girls birthday weekend. I also appreciated the assistance you provided before we arrived. The recommendations for wine tour, private chef, and balloon ride were all terrific.
View Property: 88175
Sycamore, IL
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2014
Hi Kat- We had a wonderful trip to LA and Southern California and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We visited Temecula to attend our sons wedding at the Villa de Amore. Most of the events were held there and at the South Coast winery. Temecula was truly a beautiful city for a wedding. The Chardonnay House was lovely and more than met our needs while we were in Temecula. It was clean and quiet and the views were spectacular. We particularly enjoyed the back patio with the fire pit after the sun went down. It was relaxing and restful after a long day. We would definitely recommend your properties to anyone looking to rent a lovely home and the ease of the reservation. Thank you for making our trip memorable and comfortable. Thank you so much. Debbie Norris Sycamore, IL 60178
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The first thing I have to say is the pictures do not give this wonderful house the justice it deserves. We had a family/friends get together and this house could not have been more accommodating. The property is sprawling and is perfect for kids on one side of the home and adults on the other. Theres a ping pong table, a pool table and an old-school shuffle board table outside. Kat is a very responsive owner and wants nothing more than to ensure a pleasant stay. I will undoubtedly consider this house again- thanks for a great weekend, Kat!
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
What a fun time we had during our Ladies Weekend (15 of us to be exact). Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us! Headed to the Balloon and Wine Festival, horses around the house, had our own dance party...what happens in Temecula, stays in Temecula!!
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Thank you Bailey family for our fabulous, relaxing, girls weekend. Your beautiful home was perfect for our 4th annual getaway to wine country. We are leaving refreshed and relaxed and already anticipating our return next year!
View Property: 48646
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the warm welcome! We had a wonderful stay in this house. This month of training (motocross riding) in California was awesome for us! For sure we will be back next year! Thanks and see you soon!
View Property: 48225
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Thanks you so much for allowing us to stay at the Chardonnay home! It was truly a memorable experience and your house was a perfect place to call our "home." we really appreciate it! Beautiful!
View Property: 48228
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Thanks for the fab place! It made our bachelorette weekend! The pool and hot tub were our favorite hang out and the karaoke machine was pretty hot too. Love the secret Genie room. Thanks for the hospitality; we had a blast!
View Property: 48225
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Thank you for helping us have one of the most wonderful weekends ever! We had such a great time with our friends and family- it was a trip we will always remember! We will definitely be back again!
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
The best bachelorette party EVER!! What a great house for a wonderful party!! We had a blast. Loved the pool!
View Property: 48225
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2011
Review Submitted August 15, 2017 We are back home in NH now. I wanted to let you know that the Merlot House worked out perfectly for uour wedding weekend! It was absolutely great to be able to have everyone together and to be so close to the Wilson Creek Winery. The weather was beautiful so we enjoyed the pool and patio and the living areas are excellent for socializing. It would be great to have a family reunion in a couple of years. Should we decide to do that, I will definitely contact you. Thank you very much for all your help with arrangements. -Best regards, Sue
View Property: 48224
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2011
We had an amazing time! It was so great to have everyone together. It made the wedding weekend to wonderful and memorable. What a beautiful setting for our pictures! -Thank You, Chrissy Christian
San Diegio
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
House was gorgeous and Temecula Vacation Rentals were very through and courteous. We were able to contact by text and response time was immediate. We we very happy with house they even left shampoo for guest to use
View Property: 48650
Orange County
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
The place exceeded our expectations for a birthday celebration. My friends and I had an amazing time celebrating my bfs 30th birthday. There were some issues that arose but the host was quick to respond and solve them right away. For the inconvenience we got a late check out that we appreciated.
View Property: 48328
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2012
Great place for a family reunion!! P.S. The kegerater is the best addition to the house.
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2011
We had an amazing time here! We could not believe how beautiful the entire property is! Thank you for the "golf" connections! We must have saved $100.00 each in fees alone. We will be back next year! -Thanks, The Hasks from Iowa